top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAntonio Garcia

The Journey of starting my Senior Thesis Portfolio

Updated: Apr 20, 2020

In this blog post, I'll be introducing my senior project for Bowie State University. I have decided, for my senior project, that I will be hosting a music listening party for an R&B artist that I know personally. The artist is Sabria Larae, and I'll be operating as a graphic designer that has been hired by her to manage her marketing and advertising. In other words, I will be designing commercial art for Sabria Larae like album covers, merchandise, and logo design. I have a few pieces of inspiration and other professional examples from artists that give me an idea of where I want to start. Even though this is the beginning of this project, I know that I want to utilize a minimalist style of design for her branding. Examples of inspiration towards my senior project will be attached below.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page